CitizenLink – Features – Gay Activist Starts Fire in Colorado Family’s Front Yard

Gay Activist Starts Fire in Colorado Family’s Front Yard
by Pete Winn, associate editor

Police call it a hate crime Christina Sewall woke up about 2:15 this morning in her Colorado Springs, Colo., home, with an uneasy feeling.

“It took me a little while to go back to sleep,” she told CitizenLink. “I had no sooner dozed off when I heard a trash can or something being dragged across the sidewalk.”

Sewall said she looked at the window and could see the glow of a fire. “I hopped out of bed, and I looked out the window, and sure enough, there was this big bonfire on my front lawn.”

The Sewalls have been the target of vandalism and threats since they first put a pro-marriage sign in their yard this summer. You can read more about that in Barking Up the Wrong Tree, by Gary Schneeberger.

Read the full article >>

