From CitizenLink.com (a Focus on the Family site): Love Won Out Testimonies Now on DVD

October 9, 2006

Love Won Out Testimonies Now on DVD
by Stuart Shepard, managing editor

Hear stories of people who broke free from homosexuality.

October 9, 2006

Hear stories of people who broke free from homosexuality.

For the first time, the testimonies of three key Love Won Out speakers are available on DVD. They each have been personally impacted in different ways by one of the most controversial issues of our time. Their stories of redemption and hope are light-years distant from the gay-activist rants the news media often echo without qualification.

Focus on the Family’s Love Won Out conferences have touched thousands of lives over the past eight years with the message that change is possible for people who are unhappy with homosexuality.

Although the events are regularly protested by gay activists who claim the message is really one of “hate,” the testimonies at Love Won Out are about hope expressed in love from people who have been there.

One of the people featured on the DVD is Melissa Fryrear, director of gender issues for Focus on the Family. Here are excerpts from her testimony:

As my adolescent years unfolded, I became increasingly aware that I was not like the other girls. My mind was filled with an endless barrage of screaming questions: What is wrong with me? Why don’t I act like the other girls? Why don’t I like boys? Why do I hate being a girl? One day, in an attempt to answer these tormenting questions, I turned to the dictionary and found the definitions of such words as homosexual, lesbian and gay. After the reading the definitions, a false seed began to take root in my heart: I must be a lesbian.

Read the full article >>

